Manichaean Calendar for March 2016

“From time to time Wisdom and the Pure Teaching have always been brought to mankind by Messengers of God…. Apostles and Messengers have I sent out to all the lands.” (Gospel of Mar Mani 30:1; 36:7)

(Verses are linked to the Holy Book or commentaries when available)

1 March, Tuesday
Emanations, Light of Karuzuta, Mar Shimon-Kephas
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 64

2 March, Wednesday
St. Darius of Spain
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 65

3 March, Thursday
Mazmoré, St. Abu Hillal ad-Dehuri
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 66

4 March, Friday
Sts Joseph and Martha of Italy, Sabbath Eve
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 67

5 March, Sabbath
Sts Baruch & Sebastian d’Marcus, 12 Virtues
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 68
Evening Reading: Teaching of Mir Izgadda 81

6 March, Sunday
Sunday Fast, Mar Andrew
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 69
Glikhuta: Odes of Solomon 3:1,2

7 March, Monday
Monday Fast
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 70

8 March, Tuesday
Emanations, Mar Ya’aqub bar Zebedee
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 71

9 March, Wednesday
Light of Karuzuta, St. Bhogu Khan
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 72

10 March, Thursday
Universal Messengers
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 73

11 March, Friday
St. Philip of Italy, Sabbath Eve
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 74

12 March, Sabbath
Abba d’Rabbuta
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 75
Evening Reading: Teaching of Mir Izgadda 82

13 March, Sunday
Sunday Fast, Mar Yukhnan
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 76
Glikhuta: Odes of Solomon 3:4,5

14 March, Monday
Monday Fast, Mar Kushtai & Stephanos of Italy
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 77

15 March, Tuesday
Emanations, Mar Philip
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 78

16 March, Wednesday
St. Inanchu
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 79

17 March, Thursday
Ten Commandments
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 80

18 March, Friday
Sabbath Eve
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 81

19 March, Sabbath
Holy Apostles, Last day of the year
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 82
Evening Reading: Teaching of Mir Izgadda 83

Nisanu – The First Month
20 March, Sunday
Sunday Fast, New Year, 2nd Bema Festival
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 1

21 March, Monday
Monday Fast, Mar Bartholomew
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 2

22 March, Tuesday
Emanations, Mar Thoma
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 3

23 March, Wednesday
Mar Amu
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 4

24 March, Thursday
Mar Ya’aqub bar Alphaeus, St. Fattak Babaq
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 5

25 March, Friday
Shitil bar Adam, Sabbath Eve
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 6

26 March, Sabbath
Mar Mattai
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 7
Evening Reading: Teaching of Mir Izgadda 84

27 March, Sunday
Sunday Fast, Mar Taddai
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 8
Glikhuta: Odes of Solomon 3:9

28 March, Monday
Monday Fast, St. Shamon
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 9

29 March, Tuesday
Emanations, Mar Shamon the Zealot
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 10

30 March, Wednesday
St. Hardar
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 11

31 March, Thursday
Mar Ya’aqub ha’Tzadik
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 12

Mar Mani Khaila said, “The last day of the Manichaean year [19 March 2016], shall be dedicated to all Holy Apostles.”

Copyright 2016 Manichaean Publication Society
http://manichaean.org/mps/

Leave a Reply