Manichaean Calendar for April 2016

Scripture readings are linked to commentaries and study notes when available, or to the text itself.

1 April, Friday
Mar Shimon-Kephas, Sabbath Eve
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 13

2 April, Sabbath
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 14
Evening Reading: Teaching of Mir Izgadda 85

3 April, Sunday (Fast)
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 15

4 April, Monday (Fast)
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 16

5 April, Tuesday
12 Virtues
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 17

6 April, Wednesday
Mar Andrew
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 18

7 April, Thursday
Universal Messengers; SMS 15:14-35
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 19

8 April, Friday
St. Absuram, Mar Ya’aqub bar Zebedee, Sabbath Eve
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 20

9 April, Sabbath
Abba d’Rabbuta
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 21
Evening Reading: Teaching of Mir Izgadda 86

10 April, Sunday (Fast)
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 22

11 April, Monday (Fast)
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 23

12 April, Tuesday
Emanations
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 24

13 April, Wednesday
10 Commandments, Mar Yukhnan
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 25

14 April, Thursday
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 26

15 April, Friday
Mar Philip, Sabbath Eve
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 27

16 April, Sabbath
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 28
Evening Reading: Teaching of Mir Izgadda 87

17 April, Sunday (Fast)
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 29

18 April, Monday (Fast)
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 30

19 April, Tuesday
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 31

20 April, Wednesday
Light of Karuzuta, St. Kabara
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 32

21 April, Thursday
Mar Bartholomew, Mar Thoma, Mar Ya’aqub bar Alphaeus
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 33

22 April, Friday
Sabbath Eve
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 34

23 April, Sabbath
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 35
Evening Reading: Teaching of Mir Izgadda 88

24 April, Sunday (Fast)
2nd Proclamation of Mani’s Prophethood
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 36

25 April, Monday (Fast)
Mazmoré
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 37

26 April, Tuesday
Mar Mattai
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 38

27 April, Wednesday
Ten Commandments, Mar Taddai
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 39

28 April, Thursday
Mar Taddai, St. Olympius
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 40

29 April, Friday
Mar Shimon the Zealot, Sabbath Eve
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 41

30 April, Sabbath
Mar Ya’aqub ha’Tzadik
Daily Reading: Gospel of Mar Mani 42
Evening Reading: Teaching of Mir Izgadda 89

This entry was posted in Resources and tagged on by .
RoL

About RoL

Religion of Light Magazine provides insights on Epistles, sharing news and announcements from the worldwide community and articles in general on theology, missions, tradition and cultural perspectives concerning the Religion of Light.

Leave a Reply